T-to-the-A

Allergies and alligator skin

In The Daily Drool on April 8, 2010 at 2:38 pm

An allergy is an exaggerated immune response or reaction to substances that are generally not harmful. Thank you, Google (she says sarcastically and with a dash of grump)

I forgot… forgot how damn windy it gets here, and how much pollen/dust/other itch-makers get blown around, into your eyes and up your nose.

Grrrr.

There’s the Loratadine tablets that help, and the allergy spray that helps… but all of it serves as sore reminders of Mother Nature’s smack-down skill.

Almost as soon as I crossed the state line I could feel her, tickling my sinuses – as though she’s got a kick-back deal with Kleenex.  Shortly thereafter the skin began to molt, as always happens when I cross into the arid Arizona landscape.

In short, I’m an itchy, sneezy, flaky mess at present, so be happy you don’t have to gaze on this face, haha.

And yes, it will start to subside, I’ll readjust, and the sneezing will become more maneagable, but wow, I’m giving the tissue companies and lotion manufacturers a nice little boost.

Leave a Reply

