T-to-the-A

Gross, Gross, Gross

In The Daily Drool on April 6, 2010 at 9:03 am

In all of the moving frenzy, I forgot to revel you with tales of my roomate’s bathroom.

First, let me just issue an apology to any and all who have had to use it.  Roomie had the hall bathroom, the one that guests were always directed to with a careful “Sorry if it’s a bit messy, it’s my roomate’s…” because in order to get to mine, you’d have to navigate my cluttered bedroom, and I didn’t really like the idea of people (even those I love) chancing upon my delicates or unkept bed.  Anyway, I would always kind of peek in there, and try to do a little clean up around the sink area, and drop off fresh hand towels when people were stopping by.  However, I know I wasn’t always an A-1 super-star maid.

Well, last weekend I found out just how bad it was.

Because I had to clean the apartment by myself (roomie was off to a new job far, far away) So I started with my bathroom and really gave it the scrubdown, which it totally needed, and then moved into roomie’s bathroom – the sink and mirror area weren’t too awful, but the floor around the toilet?  Absolutely never been cleaned (other than the couple of times I had cleaned it for parties) And the shower?!  (Insert horror music here)  The SHOWER was absolutely overtaken with rust-colored crud in the tile crevices… the shower doors hadn’t ever seen clean… it was like looking into bathroom hell.

I had to scrub each and every grouted line in that shower with bleach and a toothbrush.

It took forever.

I’m still not recovered.

There is just something so much worse about having to clean up somebody else’s slime and fur.  Yech!

So, keep up on your cleaning.  Don’t fall behind.  And never, ever, leave it for someone else to do!

  1. Blech!!! I was both laughing and wretching while I read. I helped my brother move once, and it was much the same experience. Glad you survived to tell the tale.

Leave a Reply

