T-to-the-A

Ode to my (now sold) TV

In The Daily Drool on March 13, 2010 at 1:51 pm

I will miss your beautiful screen and the way you were so easily turned on, but next time I purchase a television, rest assured it won’t weigh 800 pounds.

In a time of curved screens, you were one of the first to go flat… A pioneer, through and through, you delivered on every Best Buy promise.  Your 34 inches (at the time) made this girl blush and you were often all that I needed to satisfy my wanton Friday nights.

But it’s time to part ways… you are now someone else’s deliverer of illusion.  Today as I watched those two young men sweat and swear, carrying you away in a pre-hernia panic, I was awash with fond memories and relief.

You were adored.

You were worshipped.

And you were really effing heavy.

  1. lol. in time the pain will go away

Leave a Reply

