T-to-the-A

Waking up Racing

In The Daily Drool on March 4, 2010 at 1:08 pm

I don’t know what happened last night.  I spent the day endeavoring towards a number of projects, reached the end of the day reliably under-done with any of them, and tucked myself in for a long, cozy sleep.

Instead I spent the night tossing and turning, suffering through bizarr-o dreams, one of which scared me so terribly that I awoke feeling like somoene had just shot me full of adrenaline.  I mean, in the dream I remember something seriously scaring the shit out of me, and physiologically in the dream my stomach dropped and my heart lurched- but then I woke up with my body pretty much screaming at me about it.  My heart was racing.  And I have no idea what the heck happened.

Then there was the drip, drip, DRIP happening outside my window- had it been raining steady this wouldn’t have been a problem, but the lone, abnormally heavy, drip, drip, drip happening somewhere outside infiltrated my sleep and had me dreaming about hammers, nails, and other weird posits of origin- all leading to my abrupt and confused waking up AGAIN, followed by serious a temper-tantrum thrown in the general direction of all that is evil.  Because then, of course, I couldn’t tune it out, this drip, drip, drip, in order to fall back asleep.

AAAGGHHHHHH!!!

So, may tonight be less restless, because I feel like stew, I’m grumpy, and my head hurts… Tonight, may there be only happy dreams and steady zzzz’s.

Please?

Leave a Reply

