T-to-the-A

The Miracle of Caffeine

In The Daily Drool on February 24, 2010 at 11:46 am

Sometimes I wake up and leave a piece of my brain behind.  It’s not until later that night when I tuck my little face back into the folds of my fluffy pillow that it’s returned to me… and then we go on adventures big and small and totally strange.

Like last night… last night I was concocting all manner of reasons to max out my credit cards with cash advances so I could travel and live it up… I woke up with a shiver of “Bankruptcy!”  But somewhere, a little piece of my mind decided to stay with that fantasy instead of facing the cold hard reality of TODAY.

So I made myself a nice hot, sugary cup of tea… and wouldn’t you know it my mind woke up for that.

And now I feel like I can maybe make it through the day with some gumption rather than the pathetic drone-like stumbling to-and-fro I (barely) managed yesterday.

Today I feel AWAKE!

Because of the tea.

So…. drink up  🙂

Leave a Reply

