T-to-the-A

‘Cuz you gotta have frieeeeeends

In The Daily Drool on February 21, 2010 at 10:31 am

This morning I will sip mimosas with the girls and tonight I will rock some karaoke with the writers.

Life is good.

Because even though I’m broke, with a busted car, and a damaging Visa bill, I’ve got all these wonderful people around me making me laugh, bringing over creepy movies (Ahh, Doc, how were we to know?), trying to help me find work, letting me borrow their car… It’s almost more than a little softie like me can handle without erupting into tears at their kindness.

So, I’d just like to say, from the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU.  (Apparently the heart wants to sing it… or shout it…)  Thank you for your love and support and kind thoughts and gestures.  You mean so very much to me, and you are the difference between this situation being a grand adventure instead of a terrifying nightmare.

Now… time to go see about some mimosas…

Leave a Reply

