T-to-the-A

What day is it?

In The Daily Drool on February 19, 2010 at 10:52 am

Really, I’d like to know.

I mean, I think it’s due to my recent revelatory upheavals that I’m even asking the question, but I am. Asking.  Every. Day.

Because I haven’t got anything holding me to time.  Time for me has rather spun into patterns of light, dark, light… I wake up and decide to get up so I can tend to the… what exactly?

If I had any designs on trying to last-minute get a job they’ve been squashed by the plague that kept me couch-bound for a week and a half, and now the blown head gasket that has kept me house-bound through next week… As though the universe is resoundingly cheering me on back to AZ.

And then today I find out that the classes I’ve been teaching in Valencia have been cancelled.

Yup.

Got the message God/Universe/The Force.

But the days… they’re loosing traction and I’m afraid I’m going to wind up muttering on street corners if I don’t get grounded soon.

(sigh)

So… what day is it again?

  1. Sounds like it’s time to start a new project! Sorry about the classes. That’s a bummer. 😦 Maybe the universe is saying: “Peel away the distractions, embrace the impending change, and prepare for it with all your energy.”

Leave a Reply

