T-to-the-A

Growing Lighter

In The Daily Drool on February 11, 2010 at 10:32 pm

It’s a little bit scary… but also kind of liberating- The kind of feeling that feels like if you breath too hard it might all scatter, or you might just feel really, really good.

See, I’m looking down a path I’ve not planned, making decisions that seem less options than they do facts.  My roomate (the one I had anticipated staying in the apartment that I am soon forced to evacuate) just told me that he’s taking a job in China.  Which means that I am going to have to give up the apartment for good.

Which means that I have an apartment’s worth of STUFF to either put into storage or start to shed.

And when I imagine putting things into storage I feel encumbered, burdened… like the last thing I want to have to worry about it a large cave full of STUFF living in Los Angeles without me… waiting for me… looooooming, expecting an answer from poor little estranged me.

So…. (drum roll please) I think I’m going to grab hold of the opportunity to just break free of my belongings and leave Los Angeles lighter.

Doesn’t that sound nice?

…And a little insane…

But I’ve got so much stuff here, just owning me.  Stuff that I’ve imagined (several times) getting rid of in a sort of Bohemian tantrum…  Well, here’s my chance.

So, today, that is the new plan.  To get rid of it-  to sell it, to give it away, to hand it out to friends… and leave Los Angeles as unencumbered as I can.

To see what comes my way to fill the empty spaces.

To open myself to this next big chapter with open arms and as little baggage as possible.

To turn my face to the fates, a cup ready for filling…

Ahhh…  Sounds exciting, doesn’t it?

  1. Have a garage sale, you can make major bank.

Leave a Reply

