T-to-the-A

Grrrrrr

In The Daily Drool on February 4, 2010 at 10:41 pm

Today was one of those days where it all seemed to pile up.  Pile up until I wanted to scream.

Because I’ve realized that none of my programs are running at 100%, rather, their all these little sub-programs leeching away at the reserves and it’s making me fucking insane!

So, what’s a girl to do?  Cut back on the unecessary programs, obviously.  And that’s what I’m about to do.  But it’s going to take some careful planning- much like any good parasite, some of these little bastards have become quite ingrained with my goings-ons…

And of course you don’t all know what I’m talking about because I’m being deliberately vague- no use in making a list for all to see.  But I am going to be thinning the project list here fairly soon and I’m looking forward to redirecting some of the gas I’ve been wasting back towards my own projects instead.

Looking forward indeed!

  1. You go, girl! Thin away!

    I always feel a burst of creative freedom and energy when I kick deadweight projects to the curb. It’s a nice little kick to take back into my stuff and get revved up again!

Leave a Reply

