T-to-the-A

Well, today was a doosy!

In The Daily Drool on January 29, 2010 at 12:11 am

You know those days that sneak up on you and then hit you upside the head?  Well, I had one of ’em today.  Actually, it’s been a bit of a “Smack you upside the head” kind of week!  But today got me.

It got me bad.

So I’m eating cake.  At midnight.  And I feel good about it.

I mean, think about it- When you see movies about guys in foxholes with bad-guys inches away holding guns, they’re usually talking about one of three things:  Women, God, or Home Cooking.  Because life is really simple when you don’t have all the time in the world to fuck it up- you want to love/be loved, find peace in the hope of an ethereal ever-after, and have a happy tummy.

Food, wonderfulcomfortable food, makes you feel better.

So I’m eating cake.  And yes, I made it for myself.  And no, I’m not in a fox-hole… not literally.  But I am at the end of my financial rope and L.A. is hovering over me with a guillotine at the ready… So yeah, maybe I am praying for hope and help, and I’m lacking the love-interest at present (but guys are just trouble anyway) sooooooo, as someone famous once said- “Let them eat cake!”

Leave a Reply

