T-to-the-A

The Rain is Booming

In The Daily Drool on January 22, 2010 at 11:18 am

Los Angeles does not like the wet weather- people freak out and post things on their FaceBook accounts like “I didn’t move to LA to get wet!”  Even though the other 345 days a year are like, super sunny.  But this past week it has been raining steady and I’ve been loving it.

One of the things about living in perpetual sunshine is that you loose the natural and enjoyable shifts in the seasons.  It’s January for crying out loud, it’s not supposed to be eighty degrees outside!

And I know that were I to be a bit more of an adventurer, this rain might become more of a bother.  I’ve been writing all week from the safety of my apartment where the gentle thrum of rain drops has been a soothing background from which to work.  But even with the threat of having to be out in the stormy weather, I have to say it’s nice to have some wintry weather now and then!

The biggest problem is that it makes me want to sleep waaaay late and just watch movies all day- to snuggle up to a good book and a cup of hot chocolate…  (Which I can’t do.)   Yes, rain is a comfort when you’ve got a comfortable place in which to batten down the hatches!

Leave a Reply

