T-to-the-A

Alterna-Me

In The Daily Drool on January 18, 2010 at 11:31 am

Last night I got a job as a secretary/data entry supervisor and went hiking up a frighteningly narrow path-turned deep, pressurized cave.

As you can imagine, I woke up very tired.

I can’t explain either one of these dream away, I don’t know where they came from… or do I?

I’ve been spending a lot of time with Jane Doe, and she works in a ridiculous office environment wherein the stacks of papers on her desk just keep getting bigger and the partners upstairs keep taxing her with more, well, tasks.  Maybe some of me wanted to commiserate with my main character a bit.  All I know is in my dream I was going to have to be at work every day from 6:30-6:30 and I was making $12 an hour to sit at a desk sans computer!  Gah!

And the hiking trail gone wicked?  I think that’s due to a story idea I had on Saturday that has been tapping at my shoulder (I’ve got to finish a few other things first, but I hear you!  I promise!  You’re very exciting.  Just, please, hang around!)  In it, we’ve got a cave system, so Voila’ – that makes sense.  But it was really intense.  I woke up gasping for air as the pressure in the caves was becoming unbearable and I could hear someone running behind me to catch up.  I didn’t know who they were, but they were freaking me out!

So morning shows her lovely face and I’m still tossing and turning in bed with naught for rest behind me.

But I think this is just the price you pay when you have a really active imagination sometimes… and perhaps because you’ve had too much wine.

Yeah.  Did I not mention the wine?

Well…

Leave a Reply

