T-to-the-A

Up and Down

In The Daily Drool on January 12, 2010 at 12:55 pm

Last night was one of those bizarre and miserable nights where a migraine moved in and tortured me for HOURS.  It started at the Ovation awards in Redondo beach- a lovely black tie affair with a cream puff finish (I ate 5!)  – But about half way through the ceremony I could feel that monster approaching and had nothing in my tiny decorative purse to purge the beast except a couple Tylenol.

The Migraine laughed at them like I was throwing snowballs at the sun.

So I suffered through it, and stumbled out of the theatre to my friend’s car (cream puff in tow) and came home to the frustrating migraine medicine cabinet… The stuff I take for them knocks the bastards out but totally upsets my stomach and makes me feel speedy in the process.  Not a thing to be taken lightly at 11 p.m.

Which is all to say that I hardly slept last night for tossing and turning and having to get up to snack at 2 a.m. because my little tummy was all sorts of upset and then this morning arrived and I found some of the tortilla I had crawled back to my room with didn’t make it into my mouth, but got stuck in my hair instead, and my eyes are swollen from the whole thing and I want someone to rub my feet…

So yeah, a whiney Tuesday morn.

Leave a Reply

