T-to-the-A

Inter-Break

In The Daily Drool on December 26, 2009 at 8:42 pm

Soooo, I’m home.  And when I’m home I don’t have the best internet availability because I have to haul my laptop into the computer room which is always 10 degrees colder than the rest of the house (the computer probably likes that) and I turn a pale shade of blue.

But it’s also an opportunity to take a break and unplug… which is kind of amazing and terrifying all at once because I am soooo internet-obsessed.  I’m on my computer all the time- so I am plugged in pretty heavy – so TWO days off was like, mind-numbingly weird.

And you know what?  I’m kind of looking forward to closing this puppy down again tonight even though I’ve only been on for a half hour, and getting back to the fireplace, butter cookies, and CSI reruns- because that’s what coming home for Christmas is all about  🙂

So, again, we’ve got a short post… but don’t worry because I’ll be back to my long ruminative self in no time!

Merry, merry to all, and to all a cozy night!

Leave a Reply

