T-to-the-A

Double Checking (or) Thank you Worry-Wort!

In Playwriting, The Daily Drool on December 15, 2009 at 1:48 pm

I can be a worrisome sort… I’m sure if you’ve been reading this for any time at all, you know that already.

But yesterday it really paid off.

You see, last week I submitted my play to a pretty big deal of a playwriting competition.  I was supposed to receive an email confirmation, and although I knew they were probably inundated with submissions, the worry that arose from not hearing anything from them yet urged me to send a polite little “Just checking in to see if you received my subission” note myself.

And they hadn’t!  So they told me to go ahead and resubmit since something had gone awry.

Which meant I super lucked out by contacting them, or I wouldn’t have been considered for the award at all thanks to some technical snafu!

Now, who knows what will happen (Of course I hope I’m selected!!!!!)  But at least now I am in the running.

So, you see, sometimes it pays to be a little paranoid  🙂

Leave a Reply

