T-to-the-A

The holidays are coming!!!

In The Daily Drool on November 20, 2009 at 10:37 am

And I’m getting ready!

It’s funny, I had such a rough year, you’d think I’d be dreading all the fuss – but I’m looking forward to them with gusto.  I think it’s because my family and I are so very close, and I cherish the time I get to spend with them.  Knowing that I will soon be gliding merrily through a house smelling of all things delicious fills me with comfort and peace.

Which is what the holidays are all about.

Not those Black Friday sails and counting boxes under the tree.

So maybe it’s not such a bad thing that we won’t be contributing too bullishly to the looting… Because the important stuff?  The love and peace and joy?  That my family and I have in abundance.

Happy Holidays indeed!

Leave a Reply

