T-to-the-A

A day of… rest?

In The Daily Drool on November 4, 2009 at 11:15 am

You may be thinking that, loosely employed as I am, everyday might be a day of rest, but I haven’t been resting… I’ve been freaking the eff out!

But not today- today I have the pleasure and ease of knowing that 1- I got hired for a writing gig (just waiting for the contract to come through) and 2- I will be doing some additional temp work to help fill in the cracks (HUMONGOUS sigh of RELIEF!)

So today?  Today I am going to the beach with a blanket and a good book and I am giving thanks to the heavens, the waters, the earth, and the sun because it looks like I will at least be earning my way though two more months of LA.

A day of rest indeed!

 

  1. Enjoy your day…Stay postive! Love the Blog! Take Care!

Leave a Reply

