T-to-the-A

Grateful

In The Daily Drool on October 30, 2009 at 2:10 pm

I’ve been really busy these past couple of days… it seems the “To-do” list only gets longer when you’re unemployed and trying to finish a rewrite as well as scrape together enough cash to buy more bologna. (plus I’ve had a monster cold)  But today, even amidst the hustle and the “Oh-my-God-How-am-I-going-to-get-it-all-done” ness, I am feeling grateful for my friends and family… and my soft little nest here in Casa de Tiffany.  Because I’m balancing on some pretty precarious ground, and I don’t know if I’ll be here come December 1st.  And when it’s all so scary and close to crumbling, the things that are solid come sharply into focus.

And the “solids” in my life are really wonderful – My family, my friends, and my writing.

So sure, I may have to sublet this apartment while I get back on my financial feet… but I can write anywhere.

And the people in my life who love me will make sure I have a nest to sleep upon in the meantime.

So… even though things are bat-shit crazy and I am almost at the bottom of the proverbial barrel, today I am feeling pretty up-beat about it all.

Or maybe it’s just the Dayquil…

Leave a Reply

