T-to-the-A

HAIR!

In The Daily Drool on October 25, 2009 at 10:02 am

Alright,  for about 3 years now I’ve had short hair… like, above the ears short.  Oh, there were the occasional in-between times where it may have gotten almost down to my chin, but those were quickly rectified.  But now, I’ve got hair on down (and passing) my shoulders!  And it’s EVERYWHERE!

I go to sleep, the stuff wraps around my neck.  I take a shower, the stuff clogs up the drain.  I get smacked by some of Mother Nature’s wind and it gets stirred up, up, out, and all over the place… I look like a Wookie!  I don’t know what to do with it.

But I keep having dreams about having long, beautiful hair.  And I feel more girly with it… And, I suppose, when I actually take time to style it up, I like it quite a lot.

So maybe it’s not the most interesting topic I could write about, but it is curious to me how absolutely foreign it feels on my head… Some long-forgotten thing that I now wake up and wrestle with everyday.  For a girl who long ago stopped feeling her hair swish along past her neck at every step, it’s a weird trot down memory lane indeed.

Leave a Reply

