T-to-the-A

This Job Search is Squelching my Spirits!

In Playwriting, The Daily Drool on October 16, 2009 at 4:36 pm

I would like to dedicate today’s space to a rant about HOW LOOKING FOR A JOB is SCREWING UP MY WRITING TIME!

First- All of this shuffling resumes, retooling cover-letters, and just damn hunting for openings takes up a lot of TIME.  Then there is the pressure of juggling two sort-of gigs between all of the hustling, and the hours are wonky- leaving me very little time to sit down and just compose!

I’m going a little bit crazy over it.

And it’s pissing me off.

Because I have things a’cookin in this brain of mine and it doesn’t want to be stifled by the huge cloud of frustration and overdue bills watching my every move.

I have GOT to get a JOB, like, NOW!

(pant, pant)

So there’s my major complaint for the day, hell the month actually – I need a friggin’ job so my free time can be free time again.

Leave a Reply

