T-to-the-A

Snuggle FEST!

In The Daily Drool on October 11, 2009 at 2:19 pm

Maybe it’s the weather… or perhaps they are trying to make up for that unpleasant vet bill last week… but my cats are all up in my business today with snuggle requests.  In fact, Daredevil is sitting next to me, on-chair and practically on-lap, as I type, purring away like a little motorboat.  He’s been so insistant that I pet him today that I am starting to feel like a giant scratching machine… not appreciated for who I am as an individual, but that he loves me only for my belly-rubbing-services.  (sigh) Such behaviors are not limited to Human Males it seems.

But there is something lovely about having pets – they refuse to let you get too down on things because they are always there looking up at you with their innocent little eyes (or so they’d like you to think) reminding you that while your life may be challenging and full of potholes at the moment, they depend on you for nurture and sustenance, so would it be too much bother to GET OFF YOUR ASS AND CLEAN OUT THE CATBOX?

Ahh, yes.

Vet bills?  $145.

Cat Food for the month?  $35.

Being reminded that you are not the center of the universe?  Priceless.

Leave a Reply

