T-to-the-A

What can you do?

In The Daily Drool on September 18, 2009 at 9:11 am

There come times in your life where you’re really just going to get tossed in the waves.  You probably didn’t do anything wrong, life, it seems, is just rough.

I’m in one of those patches right now and I’m having a hard time figuring out what to do about it.  It seems so unbalanced and out of whack that the only option seems to be finding and pushing the proverbial reset button by way of getting the hell out of LA.  I’ve done it before- and come back much better for the leaving- but something keeps me lingering… doubt?  Fear?  If I left, where would I go and what would I do there?  In all honesty, the most appealing plan is the one where I win the lottery and jet off to Italy for a couple months sojourn.

Because I just feel like my battery is exhausted.  My spirits are dried up.  I need to refuel.  And this is a hard town to do that in.

So I’m thinking, I’m thinking, I’m oh-so-desperately thinking… trying to figure out a way to get myself back into pleasanter waters.

Leave a Reply

