T-to-the-A

Cuz ya’ gotta’ have friends…

In The Daily Drool on September 13, 2009 at 10:06 pm

Today was one of those days where you get very little done by way of list-checking, but you get a whole lot accomplished in the soul quenching department… In other words, it was awesome!

I spent the afternoon with my LA family, those nearest and dearest who know (almost) all my little Los Angeles secrets.  We howled over mimosas as we regaled one another with the silly business we’ve been up to and retraced some favorite memories while we grazed on the ample buffet table full of our home-made wares.  We giggled and gabbed and played a little Wii.  It was great!  And then, if that weren’t delightful enough, I had dinner with an old friend, someone I haven’t seen in years (for shame), and did some more laughing and just loving life.  It was a grand day!

Sometimes I forget just how important it is for my well being to spend time with people I love… I get caught up in the day-to-day, my social calendar suffering big time, and then I wonder why I feel run down and blue.  It’s so important to celebrate your time here with those who you most enjoy, because really isn’t that what life is all about?  The human connection and spirit?

I woke up this morning feeling a little tired and disconnected, but I’ll be crawling into bed one happy monkey.  Life is too short to spend it all cooped up amongst the plans and worries!

Ahh, yes, my batteries are glowing, and it feels so good.

Leave a Reply

