T-to-the-A

ACK! Agents!

In Playwriting, The Daily Drool on August 27, 2009 at 12:05 pm

Well, I’ve spent about three hours combing the internet for email addresses of literary managers and agents, and VIP’s of Theater Companies.  My brain is bubbling, my eyes are spinning, and the awareness that I’ve no idea if any of it will get read at all makes me feel like I need to go get myself a margarita and lay on the beach!

See, I have a reading coming up at The Kennedy Center, and I was just interviewed by The Washington Post, so if ever there was a good time to spread the word, this is it.  Plus I have a production coming up in January, so YAY!  But culling the web for contact information is maddening, none of these people seem to want to be found.

But all in all, it’s been a pretty exciting couple of days and I’m looking forward to the reading.  It’s wonderful to have your work noticed, and a welcome reward on this oh-so-daunting road to success.

Leave a Reply

