T-to-the-A

Paid parking is for chumps!

In The Daily Drool on June 9, 2009 at 12:57 pm

There are more than a few frustrations about driving in LA- inconsiderate drivers, traffic, the 405… but lately I have been going mad over having to pay for parking.

It’s nothing new, nothing unexpected… but there is just something so inherently dumb about handing money over to a meter in order to pull your already expensive piece of machinery into a slot while you run in to hand more money over to a clerk for whatever goods it is you are a-purchasing.   Yesterday, in fact, I spent $12 on three different lots – $12! And I don’t have anything to show for it!

I mean, whoever came up with the idea – “Hey, I’ve got an empty lot, I’ll let people ‘rent’ space for their vehicle” – was a capitalistic jerk.  My cheated pocketbook and I are feeling perturbed enough right now to want to reach back through the folds of time and slap that selfish bastard upside the head.

Yeah.

Then I would feel like I got my money’s worth.

Leave a Reply

