T-to-the-A

Put ’em in tubes!

In The Daily Drool on March 28, 2009 at 4:21 pm

Alright, this is an odd thing to ponder, much less devote time typing about, but this morning as I was pounding my face-wash bottle upside down on the counter in an effort to force the sad silly remnants stubbornly clinging from the bottom to the top, it occurred to me that the whole concept of putting something in a bottle and pump system is ridiculous!  I mean, it always ends the same:  with thrifty little me trying to get those last little bits out by thump, bump and grump.

The products that come in those genius tubes that sit on their spouts however, are always at the ready and cut out all that “Bottom of the barrell” scraping.  I mean, when they’re empty, they’re EMPTY.  No fighting, no confusion, no eyeball peering into it’s belly to see how much is left – because gravity (in all her glory) is taking care of that for you.  

And yes, it may be Saturday, and yes, I may be a little stunned by the heat, but today I celebrate YOU, Mr. Upside-Down-Tube-Dispensing-Inventor.  And I thank you.  Heartily.

Leave a Reply

