T-to-the-A

My Striped Pajamas

In Essays, The Daily Drool on March 6, 2009 at 11:23 pm

I love em.  I LOVE these pajamas.  And I can’t tell you why, because they didn’t arrive on the heels of any special event, nor were they given to me by anyone sweet… I just bought them, brought them home, and fell in love.

How is that possible?

Perhaps it’s something to do with the fact that my first and foremost consideration in dressing myself every day is comfort.  No matter the season, no matter the occasion, there are very few instances in which I will allow myself to walk out of the house less than content in the fabric clasped ’round me.  Comfort may be determined by the color I wake up thinking of – (Some days I just wake up knowing that I must dress in something red or I won’t feel right) – or the fit – (there are days where billowy skirts are the only thing my legs can handle) – or material (sometimes denim is the last thing I want near my skin) – and if I try to go against these a.m. inclinations, I find myself at odds with my wardrobe all day.  

A little strange?  Perhaps.

But then, how am I to know.  We all make decisions every morning, whether it’s a process of smell (What’s clean?) convenience (What’s close) or task (what am I doing today?) we all don our decor for intimate reasons… perhaps I’m just the only one self-analyzing this process.   

Either way, I have to say that these jam-jams are the only ones I could wear every day.  

They’re super soft, super stripey, and make me feel all warm and snuggly inside…  and that’s just the way one should be feeling as they skip off to bed.

Leave a Reply

